A new luscious layout

I’ve just given my little blog a makeover. I was tired of the generic WordPress.com Blix theme, and frustrated with the fact that the width of the content was only 450px, when the standard horizontal Flickr image is 500px. So, I decided to give css customization a go. There is still a little tweaking to be done, but otherwise the update is complete. What do you think? Does everything display nicely on your browser?

For the header, I used a photo of Droste dutch process cocoa swirling into cream for ice cream. Man, I need to make that ice cream again sometime soon, it was sinful! I made the header and background all girly-pretty with some brushes in PS7 that I had collected from Echoica a long time ago. Yes, it’s true that it’s a sickeningly sweet swirl of chocolate and vanilla, but I love it. It makes me want to lick the screen, or maybe even go for a swim in that chocolate cream swirl up there.

5 Comments

  1. Posted March 2, 2007 at 10:13 pm | Permalink

    Hi Maia – Looks very delicious and artistic!

  2. Posted March 3, 2007 at 3:19 am | Permalink

    Not bad. Welcome to the world of customization. Now you’ll find that every few weeks you’ll want to change things or move something. More power to you, right?

    The colors are great and it works fine on firefox in both XP and OSX. Have no fear!

  3. Posted March 3, 2007 at 2:57 pm | Permalink

    Very nice! And yes, ribs and cake are very very good – even together!

  4. Posted March 5, 2007 at 11:05 am | Permalink

    Great, thanks guys!

  5. Posted March 6, 2007 at 9:30 pm | Permalink

    We just finished our update (todayish). Actually the eater did 95% of the work, I just barked out the orders.

    Nice work. :)


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

