So fresh and so clean

The combination of evenings alone in a foreign city, weariness from too much math, and boredom with the old blog layout got the best of me this week. On Tuesday night, I began to envision a new layout for my little papaya, and random spurts of tinkering over the last few days have resulted in what you see here (or here, if you’re reading this in a feed reader). What do you think? Does everything work nicely enough in your browser?

I’ll have more to say about Toronto tomorrow or so. I have an early flight and right now is bedtime!

4 Comments

  1. Posted May 31, 2007 at 7:36 pm | Permalink

    Oh my gosh the new layout is so cute – I love it!! I did buy my ticket for Pollan, and I just bought the book today, believe it or not. I will have to get busy to read it before next Tuesday!

  2. Posted May 31, 2007 at 7:56 pm | Permalink

    I actually liked the old layout a little better, but this one works, too.
    I’m not a fan of white. I think living in white apartments for years really turned me off of white.

  3. Posted June 1, 2007 at 10:37 am | Permalink

    Alice- Thanks! Oh, yes, I also read Barbara Kingsolver’s book during my trip to Toronto. I just couldn’t put it down! She is a lovely writer.

    jef- *shrug* I like white. Isn’t your layout white?

  4. Posted June 1, 2007 at 9:25 pm | Permalink

    shhh! ;)
    I think it’s the overall mono color to it, and the lack of colors. I see the green, I’m not colorblind. It’s not bad, just not my thing. Maybe when you put images in the posts it will POP better.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

