Sister blogger, now and forever

Good news: my sister will be a permanent addition to Maiapapaya. I asked her if she’d like to be the papaya, and she said she’d love to. From now on, we’ll both be posting here, so look forward to posts from San Diego and Chapel Hill. It’s going to be fun to have her around, and it will be interesting to see the differences in what’s available seasonally in San Diego and Chapel Hill.

Card

As you can tell by this gorgeous card she made for my parents when she was in elementary school, she’s always been a fan of sweets, even if she can’t spell. She started off as the main baker in the family, but in the last few years she’s become quite an accomplished cook, throwing dinner parties and brunches for fellow graduate students in the Physics department at Carolina. I’m sure you’ll love her as much as I do :)

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 13, 2007 at 6:27 pm | Permalink

    Very cool; I enjoyed her posts while she filled in…

  2. theotheraverett
    Posted July 17, 2007 at 5:55 am | Permalink

    Thanks! I can’t wait to start.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

